Volksforum.com

Go Back   Volksforum.com > International > Watercooled technical forums > Golf and Jetta Mk2
User Name
Password
Home FAQ Register Members List Calendar Today's Posts





Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 20-10-2005, 09:33
g60pops g60pops is offline
Forum Newbee
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19
Default Digifiz users

Anyone fitted a Digifiz to their golf? If so what parts are needed?
Also are there 2 types of wiring loom, one for early cars and one for later ones?

cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20-10-2005, 11:04
Housey's Avatar
Housey Housey is offline
Forum regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 88
Send a message via MSN to Housey
Default

well.. first of all. you need the wiring loom for the digifiz.. and then you need sensors, like speedsensor etc.. and digifiz is expensive.. and they are known to fail. and stop working properly..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20-10-2005, 12:41
g60pops g60pops is offline
Forum Newbee
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19
Default

do you know if there are 2 type of wiring loom, one for pre 1989 cars and one for post 1989 cars?

Last edited by g60pops : 20-10-2005 at 12:44.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20-10-2005, 15:24
berendd's Avatar
berendd berendd is offline
Married to PC
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 3,458
Default

there are two types..

this man is an expert on digifizz and wiring:

http://www.xs4all.nl/~valo/

unfortunately the site is dutch, but there is an email button.
__________________
sportklassiek klassieker forum
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20-10-2005, 21:29
g60pops g60pops is offline
Forum Newbee
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19
Default

thanks, i have emailed him
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21-10-2005, 06:40
vwjopie's Avatar
vwjopie vwjopie is offline
Forum junkie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,907
Send a message via MSN to vwjopie
Default

im having a digifiz also in my MK1 only i've placed the motor, and the all the wires from the same car in mine...

be sure that you have the controle panel for the clock it's important when you want to reset your clock...
it's in the place where the parking brake light is in your dash...
__________________
T1 panel 1964

Sold Golf 1 LS 1.8 DX 1981
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 21-10-2005, 09:05
mouragio mouragio is offline
Forum Newbee
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 43
Send a message via MSN to mouragio
Default

if you haven't got the control panel`for the clock it isnt that much of a deal... you can als use the wires as control... when you put the wires from the clock to a - (minus) the hours/minites will change...

ok; it isn't the most handsome solution, but it works.
__________________
Founder of Golfc@brio.Com

Golf cabriolet MK1 2.0 16v ABF
Golf cabriolet MK3 Colour Concept
Kever 1302LS Cabriolet
Peugeot 508SW BLE full options
Suzuki GSX 600F
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 21-10-2005, 09:56
g60pops g60pops is offline
Forum Newbee
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19
Default

i already have the control panel for the clock. I only need the wiring because i have the digifiz wiring with central electric (the old type) and i need the new type because my car is a 1991 golf g60.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:40.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All rights reserved, Volksforum