Volksforum.com

Go Back   Volksforum.com > International > Classifieds > Parts wanted
User Name
Password
Home Shop FAQ Register Members List Calendar Today's Posts




Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 18-03-2006, 08:14
vw_dick vw_dick is offline
VW Enthousiast
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 272
Default WTB: mk2 diesel instrument cluster w/ tach, kmh

for a 1.6 td

need tach

needs to have kmh speedo

need it shipped to canada

email: clone_number2 @ dccnet.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18-03-2006, 11:37
PeterZ's Avatar
PeterZ PeterZ is offline
VW Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 494
Default

Do you need it with 1 or with 2 plugs?
__________________
Why do you press harder on a remote control if you know the battery is dead?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18-03-2006, 21:11
vw_dick vw_dick is offline
VW Enthousiast
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 272
Default

good question - i don't have a clue!

how would i be able to tell?

i have an 80 rabbit 1.5l diesel waiting for a 1.6l td swap. i have the motor/turbo & some other parts waiting to be rebuilt to go into the rabbit. i also have the mk2 dash & i know that i'll need a mk2 1.6l td cluster. i'm not sure if i will even use the guages, as i'll need to add a few more & may just use the electronics from the cluster to hook the drivetrain to the new guages in a homemade cluster similar to one a friend made for his car. but i may not add all of the required guages right away (egt, a/f etc) & thus may run the stock cluster & low-no boost during motor breakin etc etc so it'd be good to have it in kmh vs mph. (speedo)

annnnyways - i'll ask around & find out how i'll be able to tell whether i need 1 or 2 plugs.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-04-2006, 21:01
vw_dick vw_dick is offline
VW Enthousiast
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 272
Default

my mistake - turns out i don't need one.

i thought i had to have one for it's electronics to plug aftermarket guages into, but i've since learned that the aftermarket guages come with sensors that're plug'n'play on the motor etc.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-04-2006, 22:26
RubenD's Avatar
RubenD RubenD is offline
Volksforum Aandeelhouder
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,221
Default

Well your "lucky" then. Dunno if I would be so happy with that. I rather would do testruns with the original clocks first and when your sure switch them for aftermarket.

And for buying stuff like that I would suggest using Ebay, just perfect for that!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:57.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All rights reserved, Volksforum